Dear future me, I know I have been blogging sporadically and I know you are probably looking through for responses to events wondering why I didnt write anything down and cursing me for being a lazy bitch, but here is a reblog of the hottest finance Minister ever. After the elation of last nights referendum came the realisation that a finance minister has never created so many wet gussets. Anyway, Greece are probably going to get a fucking battering now for daring to stand up and say no, but democracy stood up to finance yesterday and I am hoping it is a key event in a chain of events over the next five years, and I think it is.

Yanis Varoufakis

The referendum of 5th July will stay in history as a unique moment when a small European nation rose up against debt-bondage.

View original post 219 more words

