The SKWAWKBOX

This post is highly likely to be provocative – and may lead you to think I’m paranoid. If so, ah well. The facts speak for themselves, I think.

I only started writing this blog about 6 weeks ago. The government’s decision to cut corporation tax and the top rate of income tax on the grounds that it would lead to growth was such obvious idiocy, and its insistence that there were no realistic alternatives to its worldview so patently untrue, that I had to write about it, so I set up this blog with really only a couple of posts in mind to begin with.

I didn’t really expect to write that often, or that many people would read it. But the constant flow of things to be justly outraged about has made it hard to stop.

And the cumulative effect of becoming informed enough about a wide range of…

View original post 2,157 more words

