Dont panic. I am writing to reassure you. I watched your footage of the horrors befalling Hebden Bridge on the ten o clock bulletin, the terrifying fall of the child while he paddled. I just wanted you to know its ok, we are fairly used to it around here, we tend not to panic. Although I am sat with most of my living room furniture wedged on the landing. These things tend to happen over a cluster of weekends, and we tend to deal with them fairly quickly. Also it stopped raining at eight o clock, clouds had cleared by the time I came out of little girls talent show. I also wanted to let you know that children fall over when they paddle.

Hope that makes you feel a bit better, your broadcast seemed quite terrified on our behalf, which is touching.

Kind Regards

Defytheeconomy

